Bill Gates Story on Dyslexia

One of the riches men in the world, suffered from dyslexia. Bill Gates is commonly known for his work involving founding Microsoft. Although, knowing this can come as a shock, dyslexia provided him with a drive to become successful. Bill got his honorary degree in 2007, which was 30 years after he dropped out of Harvard. He went the untraditional route to find a career, and worked hard for all of his accomplishments. He ended up focusing on computers and coding opposed to obtaining an educational certification. He knew that his brain worked differently and school work and grades wasn’t an accurate representation of his knowledge. In an interview Bill discusses how when he was young he would enter reading contests and read as much as he could, which helped him overcome dyslexia. I find this interesting because when I was in elementary school my mother would constantly make me read book after book and I would also enter reading contests at our local library to improve my reading level. A famous quote Bill Gates is know for saying is “I failed in some subjects in my exams, but my friend passed in all, now he is an engineer for Microsoft and I am the owner of Microsoft. ” This is a very powerful quote because it proves that dyslexic individuals are capable of so much more than what their test scores show!

Next four to six months could be worst of COVID-19 pandemic: Bill Gates

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started